University of Regina Logo

Alumni and Community Engagement

2013 Annual General Meeting

Laura Deren and Brenda Oliver waiting for the first arrivals for the Alumni Association AGM. CCE Director Harvey King and Anna Willey, Director of Communications, Marketing and Alumni. U of R President Vianne Timmons brings greetings on behalf of the University. U of R President Vianne Timmons with outgoing URAA President Gwen Keith. Gwen Keith shares her URAA President's Report. Don Burns, VP Finance, explains the URAA 2013-13 Audited Financial Statements. URAA Board candidate Nora Findlay tells us her reasons for being on the URAA Board. URAA Board candidate Aadon Fieger explains why he would be a successful candidate. URAA Board candidate Mike Stains presents his reasons why he wants to join the URAA Board. Saying farewell to Jay Kirkland who has served on the URAA Board since 2007. Saying farewell to Lisa King who has served on the URAA Board since 2001 and served 2 years as President. Past President Richard Kies will now serve as the U of S representative. Gwen Keith passing the gavel to incoming President Jeph Maystruck. Incoming President Jeph Maystruck explains his vision for the URAA Board for the next year. Alumnus Orville Larmer is the first door prize winner of the night.