Land Acknowledgment

Welcome to the Faculty of Social Work, University of Regina. The University of Regina is situated on Treaty 4 lands with a presence in Treaty 6. These are the territories of the nêhiyawak, Anihšināpēk, Dakota, Lakota, and Nakoda, and the homeland of the Métis/Michif Nation. Today, these lands continue to be the shared Territory of many diverse peoples from near and far. The Faculty works closely with our colleagues at First Nations University of Canada and continues to reach learners and collaborate with partners who are located in communities situated in Treaty territories 4, 6, and 10, the traditional territories of the Cree, Saulteaux, Nakota, Lakota, Dakota, Dene, Gwich’in, Tlicho, and Sahto Nations, and the historical homelands of the Métis people.