Faculty

Erin Beckwell, BSW, MSW, RSW

Field Education Coordinator
Clinical Instructor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.8
E-mail: erin.beckwell@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7383
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Darlene Chalmers, BEd, BSW, MSW, PhD, RSW

Associate Professor
Associate Dean - Undergraduate

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.10
E-mail: darlene.chalmers@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7379
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Doug Durst, BA, MSW, PhD

Professor

Office: Education Building, Room 471
E-mail: doug.durst@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4577
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
First Nations self-government, social integration of marginalized Canadians.

Andrew Eaton, BSW, MSW, PhD, RSW

Assistant Professor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.4
E-mail: andrew.eaton@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7371
Fax: (306) 664-7131
Website: www.eaton-lab.com

Research interests
Community-Based Participatory Research; HIV/AIDS & Other STBBIs; Aging & the Lifecourse; Sexuality; Relationships

Jacqueline Fields, BSW, MBA, PhD, RSW

Lecturer

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.14
E-mail: jacqueline.fields@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7385
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Kara Fletcher, BA, MSW, PhD, RSW

Associate Professor
Director - Social Work Research Centre

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.6
E-mail: kara.fletcher@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7380
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Amanda Gebhard, BA, BEd, MEd, PhD

Assistant Professor (on leave)

Office: Education Building, Room 460
E-mail: amanda.gebhard@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4572

Bonnie Jeffery, BSW, MSW, PhD

Professor
Researcher, Saskatchewan Population Health & Evaluation Research Unit (SPHERU)

Office: Prince Albert
E-mail: bonnie.jeffery@uregina.ca
Phone: Currently working off-campus

Research interests
Income security and poverty; health policy; women and health; distance education issues in social work education; social policy issues for women and northern communities; quantitative and qualitative research design in the human services; Aboriginal health.

Lise Milne, MSW, RSW, PhD

Associate Professor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.7
E-mail: lise.milne@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7336
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Research interests
Lise’s research interests include child and adolescent trauma, the neurobiological impacts of trauma, resilience-, trauma-, and violence-informed practices within child welfare organizations, responses to children exposed to intimate partner violence, Canadian child welfare data, and knowledge mobilization for child-serving organizations in the context of COVID-19 and beyond.

Festus Moasun, BA, M.Phil., PhD

Assistant Professor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.31
E-mail: festus.moasun@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7378
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Research interests
include (dis)Ability, mental health, decoloniality and politics of knowledge creation, immigrants and globally displaced populations, personhood, and the intersectionality of culture, oppression, and marginalization.

Nuelle Novik, BA, BSW, MSW, PhD, RSW

Associate Professor

Office: Education Building, Room 472
E-mail: nuelle.novik@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4573
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
Aging; Rural and Remote Social Work and Health Care; Mental Health; Death and Dying; Palliative Care; Social Work Counselling and Therapy; Anti-Oppressive Social Work Practice; Community Engagement and Community-Based Research.

Gabriela Novotna, BA, MSW, PhD

Associate Professor
Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Program

Office: Education Building, Room 461
E-mail: gabriela.novotna@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4237
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
Substance use and misuse; Concurrent disorders; Gambling; Harm reduction; Implementation science; Knowledge translation; Institutional theory

Fritz Pino, MSW, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office: Education Building, Room 448
E-mail: fritz.pino@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2986
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
Queer and trans philosophies and theories; racialized LGBTQ immigrant communities; intersections of aging, sexuality, and spirituality; transnational feminist epistemologies; decolonial approaches to social work research; migration, diaspora, and international social work practice.

Cathy Rocke, MSW, PhD

Dean

Office: Education Building, Room 444.1
E-mail: sw.dean@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4037
Fax: (306) 585-5691

Miguel Sanchez, BA, BA Hons, MSW, PhD

Associate Professor

Office: Education Building, Room 467
E-mail: miguel.sanchez@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4848
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
Social policy; child poverty; traumatized populations, family violence, minorities, and international social work education.

Takhmina Shokirova, BA, MA, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.34
E-mail: takhmina.shokirova@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7375
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Research interests
Takhmina’s research interests are connected to the topics of migration and forced displacement, child welfare, violence against women, gender equity and international social work. Her current research projects are primarily focused on the experiences of international students in Canada, and the transformation of gender relations in the context of labour migration from Tajikistan to Russia. Takhmina situates her research in transnational feminism, intersectionality, anti-oppressive, and post-structural theoretical approaches.

Raven Sinclair, BA, CISW, BISW, MSW, PhD

Professor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse Building, Room 111.9
E-mail: raven.sinclair@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7372
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Research interests
Indigenous child welfare, transracial adoption, the Sixties Scoop, Indigenous research methodologies and research ethics, communication theory, settler colonialism and biopolitics, intergenerational trauma and trauma interventions.

Michele Sorensen, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office: Education Building, Room 469
E-mail: michele.sorensen@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4588
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Research interests
social work alongside Indigenous populations; field experience in social work; new materialism; aesthetic experiences; gender and sexualities

Staff

Tianna Bell, BBA, MPA, MBA

Faculty Administrator

Office: Education Building, Room 456.2
E-mail: SW.Faculty.Administrator@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4118
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Jonathan Calfat, BBA, MAdmin (Leadership)

Faculty Administrator (on leave)

Office: Education Building, Room 456.2
E-mail: jonathan.calfat@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4118
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Helin Duzgun

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse, Innovation Place, Room 111
E-mail: helin.duzgun@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7370
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Marissa Giesbrecht, BSc

Academic Program Advisor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse, Innovation Place, Room 111.12
E-mail: Marissa.Giesbrecht@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7373
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Renee Hiebert

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

Office: Education Building, Room 456
E-mail: renee.hiebert@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4589
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Miranda Hoiland

Practicum Placement Coordinator

Office: Education Building, Room 451
E-mail: miranda.hoiland@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5448
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Terri Hudson

Course Scheduling

Office: Education Building, Room 445
E-mail: terri.hudson@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4866
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Carole Li

Technology Facilitator

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse, Innovation Place, Room 111.18
E-mail: carole.li@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7386
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Danielle Myers, MCert, MAdmin (Leadership)

Coordinator & Advisor, Undergraduate Programs

Office: Education Building, Room 456.4
E-mail: danielle.myers@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4032
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Hannah Nguyen, BSc, MSc

Research Administrator, Social Work Research Centre

Office: Education Building, Room 456.3
E-mail: hannah.nguyen@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5150
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Amanda Noubarian, BA, MCert, MPA

Coordinator & Advisor, Undergraduate Programs (on leave)

Office:
E-mail: amanda.noubarian@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4554
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Christine Phillips

Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean

Office: Education Building, Room 444
E-mail: christine.phillips@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-4037
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Thy-Thy Quach, BA, MSc

Academic Advisor and MSW Program Advisor

Office: Education Building, Room 456.5
E-mail: thy-thy.quach@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 337-2967
Fax: (306) 585-4872

Carolyn Tran, BA, BSW, MSW, RSW

Campus Administrator and Academic Program Advisor

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse, Innovation Place, Room 111.11
E-mail: carolyn.tran@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7376
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Bayani Trinidad, BA, BSW, RSW

Practicum Placement Coordinator

Office: Saskatoon Campus, The Concourse, Innovation Place, Room 111.32
E-mail: bayani.trinidad@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 664-7387
Fax: (306) 664-7131

Merle Tuplin

Administrative Assistant, Student Services

Office: Education Building, Room 456
E-mail: merle.tuplin@uregina.ca
Phone: (306) 585-5238
Fax: (306) 585-4872