Awards Workshops

Award Application Workshops

The Student Awards and Financial Aid Office is pleased to offer free award workshops designed to help you navigate through "SAMS", our online Student Awards Management System.  We will be offering Award workshops in the Fall and Winter semesters for any current students, and in February and March for any students who will be new to the university in the upcoming Fall, who want to learn how to use SAMS.  If you are unable to attend the workshop dates listed below, please contact us anytime, and we would be happy to assist you with your questions, or you can watch one of our helpful YouTube video tutorials!

Winter 2019 Award Application Workshops

All Winter 2019 Award Application workshops will be located in the Education Building, Room 561.  You do not need to register in advance to attend a workshop.

Date Time Location
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. ED 561
Monday, January 21, 2019 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. ED 561
Friday, January 25, 2019 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. ED 561
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. ED 561
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. ED 561
Thursday, January 31, 2019 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. ED 561

 

The Winter Awards application will be available in early January.  The deadline to apply for Winter awards is February 1, 2019.

Fall 2019 Entrance Award Appplication Workshops

All Fall 2019 Entrance Award Application workshops will be located in the Dr. John Archer Library in the Regina Room (LY 107.32).

Date Time
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 28, 2019 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Monday, March 11, 2019 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

The Entrance Awards application will be available starting on January 15, 2019.  The deadline to apply for Entrance awards is March 15, 2019.