Safely back on campus. Learn More.

Adjunct Professors

Kenneth Ashton

Adjunct professor, Ph.D., P.Geo.

E-mail: Ken.Ashton@gov.sk.ca
Phone: 306-787-1909

Research interests
Metamorphic Petrology, Geochronology, Structural Geology, Tectonics

Colin Card

Adjunct Professor, Ph.D.

E-mail: colin.card@gov.sk.ca
Phone: (306) 787-2546

Research interests

Thermotectonic history of the Rae and Hearne provinces; Geological history of the Athabasca Basin region; Metasomatic processes in long-lived, high-strain corridors; Relationships between Plate Tectonics, Supercontinent Cycles and Regional Metallogenesis; Uranium Deposit Geology

Current occupation: Precambrian Research Geologist, Saskatchewan Geological Survey, Government of Saskatchewan

Charles Normand

Adjunct Professor, Ph.D.

E-mail: charles.normand@gov.sk.ca
Phone: 306-787-2578

Research interests
Mineral Deposits; Rare Earth Elements Mineralization

Eric Potter

Adjunct Professor, Ph.D.

E-mail: eric.potter@canada.ca
Phone: (613) 947-9873

Research interests
Research Interests: Currently leading uranium ore systems research under the Targeted Geoscience Initiative (TGI) project.  Research focuses on: 1) understanding ore fluid chemistry and pathways in order to identify fertile faults that are the main fluid conduits during formation of large tonnage uranium deposits; and 2) addressing metal/fluid sources and processes of uranium enrichment in iron oxide-alkali alteration systems that host IOCG and affiliated deposits by evaluating the spatial and temporal fluid-metal evolution of these metasomatic systems.

Ben Rostron

Adjunct Professor, Ph.D.

E-mail: ben.rostron@ualberta.ca
Phone: (780)492-2178

Research interests
Research Interests: Petroleum Hydrogeology - the application of hydrogeological, principles/techniques to petroleum exploration.

Ryan Morelli

Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., P.Geo.

E-mail: Ryan.Morelli@gov.sk.ca
Phone: 306-787-2568

Research interests
Radioisotope Geochemistry with specialization in Re-Os Geochronology - Genesis of Hydrothermal Mineral Deposits - Relationship between Plate Tectonics / Supercontinent Cycles and Regional Metallogenesis - Metallogeny of the Trans Hudson Orogen - Petrogenesis of Alkaline Magmas - Terrestrial Crustal Evolution - Mass Spectrometry Techniques

Tim Tokaryk

Adjunct Professor

E-mail: Tim.Tokaryk@gov.sk.ca
Phone: 306-295-4701

Research interests
Paleontology

Victoria Tschirhart

Adjunct Professor, Ph.D.

E-mail: victoria.tschirhart@canada.ca
Phone: 1-613-852-6633

Research interests

Applied Geophysics
Current Occupation: Research Scientist, Geological Survey of Canada