Safely back on campus. Learn More.

English Test Exempt Countries

Antigua & Barbuda Belgium
Australia Belize
Bahamas Denmark
Barbados Dominica
Bermuda Finland
Canada Germany
Cayman Islands Ghana (*Must be from WAEC)
England/Great Britain Guam
Falkland Island India (English exempt ends October 1, 2018)
Fiji Island Kenya
Gibraltar Ireland
Guyana Jamaica
Lesotho Malta
Liberia (*Must be from WAEC)
Nigeria (*Must be from WAEC)
New Zealand Norway
Namibia (*Must be from NSSC)
Sierra Leone (*Must be from WAEC)
Northern Ireland Scotland
St. Kitts Singapore
St. Lucia South Africa
St. Vincent Sweden
Trinidad and Tobago Uganda
Turks & Caicos Island Zambia
United Kingdom
United States

*For students from countries on the University of Regina English Test Exemption list, successful completion of at least three years of formal, full-time English at a secondary school that is a recognized school or institution where English is primary language of instruction.

Please note that this list is for information only. Your eligibility for an exemption will be determined after you have submitted your application for admission and relevant supporting documents (e.g.: transcripts).