The University of Regina has three academic terms per year.

Fall Term (September-December)

Winter Term (January-April)

Spring/Summer Term (May-August)


It is recommended that all students arrive on campus 1-2 weeks before their first term begins. You can review the Academic Schedule for your first term dates and deadlines.


Important Dates to Note:

  • Start of Classes
  • End of Classes
  • Due Date for Tuition
  • End of Course-Add Period
  • End of 100% Refund Period
  • End of 50% Refund Period
  • Holidays and Breaks (No Classes)


You can review the Tuition Fee Schedule for information on tuition rates and student fees. For more information on how to pay your tuition please click here.