About Us

Located on Treaty 4 and Treaty 6 lands, and with First Nations University of Canada as one of its three federated colleges, the University of Regina emphasizes truth and reconciliation in its Strategic Plan, “All Our Relations: kahkiyaw kiwâhkômâkaninawak”. The Faculty of Nursing is committed to taking action regarding this specific goal.

The Faculty of Nursing, established in 2010, has demonstrated tremendous growth during the past decade. Currently, the Faculty of Nursing, located on the main University campus, has two sites with faculty, staff and students: one in Regina and one in Saskatoon. The Faculty offers degrees at the bachelor, master, and doctoral levels. The Saskatchewan Collaborative Bachelor of Science in Nursing program and the Collaborative Nurse Practitioner program are delivered by the Faculty of Nursing in partnership with the School of Nursing, Saskatchewan Polytechnic.

The Faculty of Nursing is committed to excellence in teaching and learning, research and scholarship, and service.