Submit your vaccination declaration and review vaccination requirements for returning to campus in Fall 2021. Learn more.

Health, Safety and Wellness

As our University community makes the gradual shift back to campus for the Fall 2021 term, the Health, Safety & Wellness team continues to provide faculty, staff, and students guidelines and best practices for a safe transition to traditional, in-person operations, with the goal of completing this process for the Winter 2022 term.

Our Healthy Workplace Advisor, Kelsey Malakoff, provides assistance in a number of areas such as medical leaves and accommodations, healthy lifestyle initiatives, and ergonomic assessments for work stations.

Our online safety training is available in our Safety Training section.  Please refer to each online course that requires a hands-on workshop for more information.

Our team continues to be committed in keeping our university a safe place to work, learn and live...


Darren Cherwaty, Director

 


Contact Health, Safety & Wellness at
health.safety@uregina.ca or one of our team members below:

Darren Cherwaty darren.cherwaty@uregina.ca Director 306-585-4776
Arden Geiger arden.geiger@uregina.ca Administrative Assistant 306-337-2370
Doug Schmidt douglas.schmidt@uregina.ca
Health, Safety & Emergency Management Advisor
306-585-5487
Kelsey Malakoff hwa@uregina.ca Healthy Workplace Advisor 306-337-3269
Kerry Cooper kerry.cooper@uregina.ca Industrial Safety Advisor 306-337-2626
Laura Sanftleben laura.sanftleben@uregina.ca Biological Safety Advisor 306-585-5198
Rob McCaffrey rob.mccaffrey@uregina.ca Mental Health Advisor 306-585-5248
Ryan King ryan.king@uregina.ca Chemical & Lab Safety Advisor 306-337-3245
Sarah Wilke sarah.wilke@uregina.ca Chemical & Lab Safety/Radiation Safety Officer 306-337-3184
Tianna Young On Leave