Notice: COVID-19 resources, information and plans for current and upcoming academic terms. Learn more.

Health, Safety and Wellness

In accordance with provincial guidelines, our team continues to work remotely.
A few members of our Health, Safety and Wellness team will be on campus periodically to help manage any COVID-19 response and assisting faculties and departments with critical services.

Our Healthy Workplace Advisor continues to provide assistance in a number of areas such as medical leaves and accommodations, healthy lifestyle initiatives, and virtual ergonomic evaluations for home workstations.

Just a reminder that our online safety training is still available and can be found in our
Safety Training section.  Please refer to each online course that requires a hands-on workshop for more information.

Our team continues to be committed in keeping our university a safe place to
work, learn and live.....

Stay well!

Darren Cherwaty, Director

 


Contact Health, Safety & Wellness at
health.safety@uregina.ca or one of our team members below:

Darren Cherwaty darren.cherwaty@uregina.ca Director 306-585-4776
Arden Geiger arden.geiger@uregina.ca Administrative Assistant 306-337-2370
Doug Schmidt douglas.schmidt@uregina.ca
Health, Safety & Emergency Management Advisor
306-585-5487
Kelsey Malakoff hwa@uregina.ca Healthy Workplace Advisor 306-337-3269
Kerry Cooper kerry.cooper@uregina.ca Industrial Safety Advisor 306-337-2626
Laura Sanftleben laura.sanftleben@uregina.ca Biological Safety Advisor 306-585-5198
Rob McCaffrey rob.mccaffrey@uregina.ca Mental Health Advisor 306-585-5248
Ryan King ryan.king@uregina.ca Chemical & Lab Safety Advisor 306-337-3245
Sarah Wilke sarah.wilke@uregina.ca Chemical & Lab Safety/Radiation Safety Advisor 306-337-3184
Tianna Young On Leave