Safely back on campus. Learn More.

About RITS

The University of Regina research enterprise has grown considerably for the past few years and now includes larger research projects, which tend to have bigger technological requirements, such as software development and large amounts of data storage and analysis. Historically, Information Services has had to handle the institution’s operational IT needs, while balancing individual research needs.

The Research Information Technology Support (RITS) is a collaboration between the Office of the Vice-President (Research) and the Information Services team, with the purpose to help researchers assess their IT needs for proposal development, as well as executing the necessary IT development within their research projects.

Our Mission

Research IT Support is pleased to support researchers from all faculties at the University of Regina. Our mission is to assist the researchers with the following activities:

  • Software discovery and reuse.
  • Supervise research software development teams.
  • Advise and inform developers of best practice.
  • Inter-institutional knowledge transfer.
  • Outreach and communication.
  • Use of Canada's Digital Research Infrastructure (DRI).
  • Writing grant applications, which have research software components.

 

The RITS Team

Max Ivanov
Manager (Instructional and Administrative Server Support)
Phone: 306-337-2133
Max.Ivanov@uregina.ca

Akiff Maredia
Team Lead
Phone: 306-585-4089
Akiff.Maredia@uregina.ca

Seerat Bassi
Programmer/Analyst
Phone: 306-585-5505
Seerat.Bassi@uregina.ca

Saroj Basnet
Programmer/Analyst
Phone: 306-585-4849
Saroj.Basnet@uregina.ca

Luiza Cybis Magajewski
Programmer/Analyst
Phone: 306-337-2435
Luiza.CybisMagajewski@uregina.ca
 

Rashique Ramiz
Programmer/Analyst
Rashique.Ramiz@uregina.ca 

Shamsul Arefin
Programmer/Analyst
Shamsul.Arefin@uregina.ca